Travel Journal

Hi! First of all, please disregard the title of this post. I never know what to title these… anyways.

Yikes! I haven’t posted since April 30!!! I don’t even know how that happened. Not that I haven’t been taking pictures – I have been, just not enough for a sufficient blog post. But you can check out some of my recent photos at my Instagram, @ashnascamera.

Today’s post will feature pictures from different places I’ve been to recently. Let’s start with some right from my house:

IMG_2615IMG_2607IMG_0974

The first two were taken right after it rained (and right before a huge hail/lightning/thunderstorm!) The last one was captured in the morning – you can see the dew drops and also a few spider webs.

Now let’s see some from on the road, at a rest stop (it sounds weird but you’ll see). Side note, the rest of the photos in this post from here on out were taken with my phone. I only used my camera for the first two, as I didn’t have it with me while traveling.

IMG_0989Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with b1 presetProcessed with VSCO with t1 presetPretty nice rest stop!

And lastly here are some pictures I took from a retreat center I went to.

IMG_1175

IMG_1215IMG_1225IMG_1228

The last one is from when the power went out and everyone had to use their phone’s flashlight to get around. The shadow was too pretty to not take a (slightly blurry) pic.

And the sunrise there was so pretty! It didn’t even need a filter 🙂 I mean come on! Look at those clouds…

IMG_1180

Overall, I had a great time traveling and I already want to go somewhere else. Typical me.

IMG_1236

Until next time! (Which is hopefully not in 3 months!!!) 😉

Today’s quote: “Even if I am a girl, even if people think I can’t do it, I should not lose hope” -Malala Yousafzai (Go Malala! Go feminism!!)

~Find my last blog post here

~Check out my Instagram and VSCO Grid

~All photos taken with either Canon Rebel T5i or iPhone 6, and edited with Photos for Mac and/or VSCO Cam

🙂

 

3 thoughts on “Travel Journal

Leave a Reply

