My Life in Books Tag

Hi everyone! I’ve been completely MIA for the past 5 months (except on my Instagram). But now I am back and I have a new blog name: Stories & Snaps! (RIP Ashna’s Camera)

I decided that having a blog only for photography wasn’t enough, so I expanded it to include books, aka my favorite thing in the world! I’ll probably be posting things like tags/challenges, hauls, and reviews (in addition to photography).

I have been doing a lot of preparation for BookCon, which is next month in NYC, and part of that included reading book blogs, which inspired me to venture into the exciting world of book blogging!! To start off, I will be doing the “My Life in Books” tag that I saw on a lot of blogs. Usually, other blogs will nominate you to do a tag but since I’m new to book blogging, I thought I would just go ahead and nominate myself 🙂

 

#1. Find a book for each of your initials.

Along for the Ride – Sarah Dessen

Speak – Laurie Halse Anderson

Holding up the Universe – Jennifer Niven

Note to Self – Connor Franta

Allegiant – Veronica Roth

FullSizeRender-4.jpg

#2. Count your age along your bookshelf. What is it?

Life As We Knew It – Susan Beth Pfeffer

I haven’t read this since middle school!

FullSizeRender-3

#3. Pick a book set in your city/state/country.

There are obviously so many books set in the USA so I had a lot to choose from!! One of my favorite books of all time is Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell which is set in Nebraska. (Side note: Rainbow Rowell is coming to BookCon and I saw her there two years ago, and I am SO EXCITED to see her again! She is one of my favorite authors!)

IMG_4016

#4. Pick a book that represents a destination you would love to travel to.

The Girl Online trilogy by Zoe Sugg is mainly set in Brighton, UK. I’ve been to London but I would love to see Brighton some day!

FullSizeRender-2

#5. Pick a book that’s your favorite color.

This is the UK edition of Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling. I love the light blue color. Fun fact – I own both the US and the UK editions of all seven books!

FullSizeRender

#6. Which book do you have the fondest memories of?

When I was a little kid (and even to this day) I was obsessed with Winnie the Pooh. This is the first book I really loved (can you tell that I was a little protective of it?); eventually I graduated to Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, etc 🙂

IMG_4028

#7. Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?

Believe it or not, The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. Although, I haven’t read it in a few years so maybe it’s time to try again. (He also wrote I Am the Messenger, which I loved! Weird how that works.)

IMG_4029

#8. Which book in your TBR pile will give you the biggest sense of accomplishment when you finish it?

Either How to Be a Bawse by Lilly Singh or The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry. HTBAB has inspired me a lot so far and I’m only about halfway done. Also, I’m taking a bit longer to read it than usual because I don’t normally read nonfiction books. TLP is so short but I’ve been putting it off for a while, for some reason, even though I really want to read it!

FullSizeRender-1

So that was my first post for the “Stories” part of Stories & Snaps! I am so excited to get more into the world of book blogging!!

See you soon,

Ashna 😀

~Today’s quote: “There is no friend as loyal as a book.” -Ernest Hemingway

 

One thought on “My Life in Books Tag

Leave a Reply

