Firework Fun

Hi, long time no see! Just a little update on what I’ve been up to since my last post… I went to Niagara Falls (and took a lot of pictures!), visited a bunch of colleges, volunteered at the Boston Teen Author Festival last month (I met Sandhya Menon and also Adam Silvera for the second time!), and now I’m basically drowning in college applications 😦

But despite how busy I’ve been, this blog has always been in the back of my mind so I’m going to try and make an effort to post more, even if that means writing shorter posts… especially because my 2-year (!!) blog-aversary is coming up on November 5! Woah! Also, unrelated but… I’m currently reading Turtles All the Way Down by John Green and wow wow wow this book is making me feel a lot of emotions.

Anyways… over the past few months I’ve either seen or done fireworks a few times, so I thought I would share the pictures I took!

Niagara Falls

fullsizeoutput_2b34fullsizeoutput_2ad5fullsizeoutput_2b33fullsizeoutput_2b31

4th of July

fullsizeoutput_2b85
This is supposed to say ‘happy’!

IMG_4811fullsizeoutput_2b86IMG_4799

 

Can you tell that I like slow shutter speed?

Diwali

IMG_4848fullsizeoutput_2ba3fullsizeoutput_2ba2

I’m always adding photos to my VSCO and Instagram even if I’m not posting on here so make sure to check those out!

I’m considering signing up for photography classes once I’m finished up with college applications. I really want to improve because I love taking photos!

Thank you for reading! See you soon!

-Ashna

Today’s quote: “Photography is the only language that can be understood anywhere in the world.” -Bruno Barbey

(All photos above were taken with my Canon Rebel T5i and edited with Photos for Mac)

Leave a Reply

